top of page
Search

Make It Easier To Workout

No doubt about it, sometimes it's just so darn hard to get motivated to workout. With a thousand other things that have your attention to deal with and then when it is time to workout...well, it's just so tiring--"maybe tomorrow" you say


Look, you already know that exercising is good for your body and hey, once you're done, you actually feel good about yourself. The trick is to set things in motion that make it easy to workout.


Try packing your workout clothes into your gym bag and leaving the bag somewhere that it is in the way. I used to do this on the morning and by the time mid-day came it was just easier to change into the gear and get the workout in rather than tripping over it the rest of the day.


Perhaps you could set a reminder in your phone---treat it like an appointment. Set aside 30-40 minutes in your calendar and your phone will do the rest; reminding you when it's time for your appointment.


One thing I've tried with good success is to make a playlist on my phone of my absolute favourite songs. The only time I allowed myself to listen to my music was when I was working out.


Whatever you choose to do, make it easier for yourself to get in your movement. You know you'll feel better afterwards and hey, why not reward yourself with a small treat when you are done. Nothing like a little positive reinforcement to help make your exercise a habit!





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page